Young Adults Committee

young adults committee logo

Chairman Stefanie Withers

The Young Adults Committee (YAC) consists of representatives from RBGA member schools and mentors from the RBGA membership. This committee focuses on the importance of guiding our young adults to give back to their community through outreach within the nonprofit organizations in the RBGA membership.

The high school representatives organize and implement a fundraiser each year while also hearing from local member non-profits in the Riverbend community. Proceeds from the fundraiser are used for the Scholarship Fund that will be awarded to one or more of the Young Adults students.

This committee meets monthly during the school year. The mentors on this committee work with the students on their fundraiser.


The RiverBend Growth Association, your regional chamber of commerce and economic development agency, is asking for community support for an upcoming fundraiser. The RiverBend Growth Association’s Young Adults Committee is organizing a Young Adults Committee Scholarship Fund Raffle.

The RBGA is asking for your help to financially support this fundraiser through a monetary sponsorship of $25 or more and/or a gift card(s) from a local business that you would like to support. Your organization will be recognized and promoted on our social media platforms, and website.  You can mail payment or gift card(s) to the office.

Thank you for your consideration and we appreciate your support.  Should you have any questions or comments, please call Stefanie Withers at 618-467-2284 or email

Members 2022-2023

Senior representatives

Anbrielle Blake | Alton High School
Max Cogan | Marquette Catholic High School
Lily Daugherty | Roxana High School
Olivia Goodman | Civic Memorial High School

Samantha Hentrich | Marquette Catholic High School
Ava Meneses | Roxana High School
Mary Nguyen
| East Alton – Wood River High School
Jayden Ross | Alton High School
Mia Seibert | East Alton – Wood River High School
Benjamin Werts | Civic Memorial High School

Committee Mentors

John Barnerd Simmons Hanly Conroy
Brian Campbell
Colman’s Country Campers
Terri Herbstreit | 
1st MidAmerica Credit Union
Tiffany James | Midwest Members Credit Union
Andrea Schrader
 | MillerKing LLC
Stefanie Withers | RiverBend Growth Association

Junior representatives

Alyssa Abernathy | Civic Memorial High School
Lawson Bell
| Marquette Catholic High School
Joshua Gilbert | Roxana High School
Kylen Johnson | East Alton – Wood River High School
Mia Plumb
| East Alton – Wood River High School
Blake Schaper
| Fortitude School
Jacob Schaper| Fortitude School
Emily Schrumpf | Alton High School
Khalilia Spitz | Alton High School
Calista Stalhut | Roxana High School
Taylor Stanford | Civic Memorial High School
Marissa Statos
| Marquette Catholic High School