Young Adults Committee

Chairman Stefanie Withers

The Young Adults Committee (YAC) consists of representatives from RBGA member schools and mentors from the RBGA membership. This committee focuses on the importance of guiding our young adults to give back to their community through outreach within the nonprofit organizations in the RBGA membership.

The high school representatives organize and implement a fundraiser each year while also hearing from local member non-profits in the Riverbend community. Proceeds from the fundraiser are used for the Scholarship Fund that will be awarded to one or more of the Young Adults students.

This committee meets monthly. The mentors on this committee work with the students on their fundraiser.

Members 2021-2022

Senior representatives

Kennedy Bickmore | Civic Memorial High School
Audrey Bosse | Roxana High School
Addison Denton | East Alton – Wood River High School
Allie Lively | Civic Memorial High School
Kamren Mason-El | Alton High School
Allie Schrumpf | Alton High School
Thomas Strohmeier | Roxana High School
Reaghan Williams | East Alton – Wood River High School

Committee Mentors

John Barnerd | Simmons Hanly Conroy
Terri Herbstreit | 
1st MidAmerica Credit Union
Matthew Parrott | Midwest Members Credit Union
Andrea Schrader
 | MillerKing LLC
Cindy Smalley | Cope Plastics Inc.
Stefanie Withers | RiverBend Growth Association

Junior representatives

Isabel Baldwin| Roxana High School
Anbrielle Blake | Alton High School
Joe Brangenberg |
Marquette Catholic High School
Serenity Eldridge | Marquette Catholic High School
Olivia Goodman | Civic Memorial High School

Ava Meneses | Roxana High School
Mary Nguyen
| East Alton – Wood River High School
Jayden Ross | Alton High School
Mia Seibert | East Alton – Wood River High School
Benjamin Werts | Civic Memorial High School